Skip to content

two years and one day

January 22, 2013

Can you believe it, Reader?  It has been two years and one day since I arrived on the east coast to fulfill my dreams!

This second year brought a different round of blessings and challenges.  I welcome both, especially the latter because they remind me that my dreams are also my reality.

The dawn of my third year in NJ/NY is rich with promise and excitement.  I am working on a couple of top secret projects regarding dance, as well as some not-so-secret dance projects and the biggest project of all: wedding planning.  Needless to say, I have a lot going on.  But it’s mostly under-the-surface stuff that will manifest at some point in the future.  I won’t pretend to be overly confident and say that I am ready for everything this year has in store for me, but I know from experience to be ready for anything.  If the third year is anything like the first two, there will be surprises galore!  And I’m getting better with surprises.

I still miss my family and friends, especially my godchildren, something fierce, but I can’t have everything, can I?

I can’t believe how fast two years passed.  I wish it would slow down so I could savor it a little more…

No comments yet

Have your say...

