Skip to content

adventures of c&k: talented surprises

March 18, 2013

Last Tuesday night, Karl took the the stage at BB Kings in Times Square with the rest of the RAINation band to open for Israel Vibration.

raination

The guys played exceptionally well, both individually and collectively, which made for a fantastic show!  Perhaps it was the historic setting or the energy of the crowd, whatever it was added an extra umph to their performance.  And I might be slightly biased, but I think Karl gave an extraordinary performance that evening.  I’ve heard Karl play the violin on numerous occasions and in various settings, but I was not prepared for the way he tore up those violin solos.  The man was impressive!  I would have fallen head-over-heels for the violinist if I wasn’t already in love with him.  I was fully aware that Karl is talented, but it’s nice being surprised now and again as to just how talented the love of my life is.

DSCN1892

The violinist for RAINation with his biggest fan.

photo of the band c/o RAINation Facebook Page

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 26, 2013 5:25 pm

    I just found your lovely blog and I am thrilled with the title.

Have your say...

