Skip to content

adventures of c&k: but not that k

April 12, 2013

The ‘K’ in today’s adventure refers to Kathleen, my soon-to-be sister-in-law, whose birthday we celebrate today.  We are also celebrating the fact that Kathleen passed her driving test this morning!  She took my advice and knocked ’em dead with her driving skills, but not with the car.  I figured she would do well on the driving test after we practiced parallel parking and K-turns over and over and over on Sunday afternoon.  She did a fantastic job of not hitting the flagpole that marks the parking spot, which was extra important on Sunday since our stand-in flagpole was Karl.  (Way to own it, Kathleen!!)

It’s hard to believe Kathleen was only fifteen when I met her.  She didn’t seem that young back then, but she has grown so much since!  Here she is – seventeen, driving, and slowly coming into her own.  I am very proud of the woman she is becoming.  She is more than a sister-in-law; Kathleen is a true sister to me.

~

Kindred Spirits

~

Happy Birthday, Kathleen!  Thanks for your friendship and sisterhood.

And thanks for not hitting the stand-in flagpole!

I love you!

Aside: Here is an example of why I love Kathleen:  When I asked her what she wanted for her birthday, her simple reply was bacon.  That’s all she wants – bacon.  She is truly a woman after my own heart!  (I will not confirm or deny if that is indeed what Karl and I are giving Kathleen just in case she reads this before we give her her birthday present.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 12, 2013 12:02 pm

    And then I cried a little. Kathleeeeeeeeeen! What a lovely lady.

Have your say...

