Skip to content

order of presbyter

April 12, 2013

In case you missed the mention on my other blog today, my brother Charles posted the following message on Facebook yesterday:

I got a letter in the mail from Bishop Hurley today. My bishop has officially called me to the Order of Presbyter. June 1, here I come!! I’m gonna be a priest!

Eek!  This is really happening!  My brother’s gonna be a priest!  It’s a little mind-boggling… But it’s a good thing since he is scheduled to officiate our wedding in August.  Here is Rosario’s response which is pretty much the same as mine:  

Wow… it’s official! It’s all so surreal… I’ll be freakin out a bit, but can you blame me???? My punk lil brother is gonna become In persona Christi… What?!?!?!?

Seriously, I am so excited for Charles and the other deacons who will be ordained with him.  Please keep them in prayer as they continue to prepare for ordination.

IMG_0219

After his ordination to the diaconate.

~

IMG_0235

No comments yet

Have your say...

