Skip to content

aunt ceci strikes again

May 29, 2013

Yesterday my sister Rita and her husband Ted added an adorable addition to the already-quite-adorable ranks of nieces and nephews claimed by myself and Karl.  Although little Brian Douglas may be the first nephew from my immediate family, I have been Aunt Ceci for several years.  It is a title I absolutely cherish.  My nieces and nephews have brought so much joy and laughter into my life!  (Over the weekend our two-and-a-half year old nephew Jacob played songs for us on a little tin whistle while we cleaned.  And then Jacob excitedly showed me how when he plays the whistle, he can make water come out the other side!  Every time that happened, Jacob would laugh hysterically.  It was such a neat trick, I told him to go show “Un-tul Tarrh”.  He is too funny!)  There is something so precious in being greeted by over-the-top enthusiastic shouts of “Aunt Ceci!  Hi, Aunt Ceci!  Aunt Ceci!  Hi!”  My family and friends typically don’t greet me jumping up and down, shouting and waving the way my nieces and nephews do.  I love each one so much, and I am incredibly happy to have another little nephew to love.

Congratulation, Rita & Ted!

Welcome to the world, Brian Douglas!

~

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 29, 2013 1:08 pm

    Hooray! Welcome, Brian Douglas! Great name :) Lucky guy to have Aunt Ceci!

  2. Melodee permalink
    May 29, 2013 4:45 pm

    Congrats, Aunt Ceci!

Have your say...

