Skip to content

adventures of c&k: running for our lives!

July 25, 2013

Well, we weren’t exactly running for our lives; Karl and I participated in the Color Me Rad 5k at MetLife Stadium on Sunday.  It was my first ever 5k as a runner (the things I do for that man!).  We had a good time.  It was a fun run so many of the other participants weren’t too concerned about the “run” part and were more focused on the “fun” part, which made it a little difficult for those of us focused on the “run” part.  Don’t get me wrong – Karl and I had fun, but we had fun while running, not instead of running.

We didn’t train as much as we had planned to (It was too easy to say “Eh, it’s just a fun run!” ), but we were still determined to finish!  And finish we did!  I could tell the course wasn’t a full 3.2 miles; it was more like 2.5 miles, but Karl and I finished hand-in-hand.  It was a decent first 5k experience, but (I can’t believe I’m saying this) I think we should do an actual 5k race.

I wish I could go into more detail about our Color Me Rad adventure, but this has been a crazy busy week, and this is the best I could do.  Enjoy the photos!

2013-07-21 08.10.04Before

~

2013-07-21 09.22.30Karl – after

~

2013-07-21 09.22.36Grrr!

~

2013-07-21 09.22.49Me – after

~

2013-07-21 09.24.24

Proof that I took some color bomb hits.

~

Have your say...

