Skip to content

the muffin chronicles: prologue – week 14

December 14, 2013

Muffin and I are officially out of the first trimester!! I am feeling noticeably better this week, which has been a relief. Oh, I still feel nauseous several times a day, but that’s much better than constant nausea. Last weekend was rather rough. Karl and I went on a Christmas Tree Cutting Adventure last Saturday (a post about that will soon follow…). I did great while we were out, but started to fade on the way home. And then I was crazy sick for the rest of the weekend.  Ugh!  But since Monday, I’ve been much better.

I had a couple of check-ups last week, one of which was a sonogram.  I don’t know what was more beautiful: seeing our baby on the screen or seeing Karl’s reaction to the seeing the baby for the first time.  Either way, it was exciting and beautiful and I cried.  Our Muffin is doing great, measuring 6 1/2 cm (as of last week), with a good strong heartbeat and was pretty active during the photo shoot.

2013_12_05_12_44_23

9 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2013 7:09 pm

    So glad to hear you’re feeling a little better. Kathleen, John, and I have all been saying lately that we hoped you were better, but none of us had asked! Boo! We need to check in more :)
    Looking forward to seeing you soon!

    • December 16, 2013 10:46 am

      No worries, Lindsay. I haven’t been very good with correspondence anyway. :) I’m trying to be better about it now that I have a tad more energy.
      Looking forward to seeing you too!

  2. Alaina permalink
    December 14, 2013 7:40 pm

    I love how you call your unborn child Muffin. Have you thought of any names yet?

    • December 16, 2013 10:49 am

      We do have names picked out – I’ll write about them soon – but we aren’t going to find out if it’s a boy or girl until the baby is born and figured we needed to call the baby something. So Muffin it is! :)

  3. Heather permalink
    December 14, 2013 10:48 pm

    This is so beautiful! I can’t tell you how happy I am for you guys.

  4. Prisilla Baldwin permalink
    December 15, 2013 11:45 am

    Congratulations Cecilia and Karl! I am so happy for you! Congratulations to your parents too! God bless your pregnancy and your marriage for saying YES to our Lord. Happy Happy Advent!

    • December 16, 2013 10:53 am

      Thank you, Prisilla!! God bless you and your family as well! Happy Advent!

  5. December 17, 2013 4:40 pm

    How cute!!! Hope all continues to go well for you two :-)

Have your say...

