Skip to content

the agnes chronicles: chapter 3

October 14, 2014

The adorable heroine of our story is four months old today! I’ve done a terrible job of blogging about Agnes’ adventures because she has been pretty much all-consuming. I don’t mind… I rather enjoy spending my days (and nights) cuddling with Agnes, while the dishes and laundry pile up, blog posts go unwritten, and bathrooms and bedrooms go without cleaning. Well, not entirely. I actually get plenty accomplished. It’s never as much as I want (hence the lack of blogging), but I can live with that. The chores will eventually get done. These precious moments with Agnes however are quickly fleeting.

Some of the highlights of Agnes’ few short months of life include a trip to Michigan to meet her abuelos, great-grandpa, aunts, uncles, cousins, and friends, a detour to Ohio for the Schwartz family reunion, accompanying me and Karl (and a few friends) on an anniversary trip to Nantucket, and (the best of all) being baptized.

Agnes is getting so big! The other day, Karl commented that Agnes was growing and changing so much that she was practically a little woman. I reminded him that she was only three and a half months old. “Well… she’s a baby-woman!” he exclaimed. I wouldn’t go that far, but it is incredible watching her develop more every day into a little lady.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

No comments yet

Have your say...

