Skip to content

waking up on the dark side

August 13, 2015

IMG_1842Karl had a difficult time waking up this morning. We both did, so we laid in bed for a few minutes. He made a sleepy comment about Agnes, who was laying diagonally between us, and I reminded him that he had to take out the garbage and recycling. I got up and went to the bathroom. By the time I returned to our room, Karl was asleep again.

The best way to get Karl out of bed is bribing him with coffee. So a few minutes later, I returned to our room with a fresh, hot cup of coffee in Karl’s favorite Star Wars Darth Vader mug. He sat up and as he took the cup, he read the words on the side, “You don’t know the power of the dark side.” Then he added, “I must obey my master.”

“Well you aren’t obeying your master now!” I retorted. “I told you to get up a while ago!”

If the first sips of coffee didn’t wake him up, that and the laughter that followed certainly did!

FullSizeRender

Even Agnes embraced the spirit of Star Wars this morning!

No comments yet

Have your say...

